A Guide to the Trinity College Piano Syllabus (2018 - 2020)

Proksch - And Now Let's Handel

Trinity College - Grade 5

German composer Michael Proksch gives us a fun piece in neo-baroque style. And Now Let’s Handel features a simple harmonic progression based on a cycle of fifths that repeats three times, each time with a different texture. The quaver patterns give each hand in turn the opportunity to develop forearm rotation while shaping the line. There are a few possibilities for pedalling to explore.

Loading video...

Preview (please log-in or subscribe to see full video)

Purchase options

This content is available as a separate, once-off purchase or as part of a subscription. Click "Buy" to purchase it or on "Subscription options" to get access to this content in addition to our growing library of over 300 articles for as little as £13.99 per month or £119.99 per year (Click here to sign-in to view this page if you are already a subscriber).

£19.99Buy More info Subscribe Back