A Guide to the Trinity College Piano Syllabus

Proksch - And Now Let's Handel

Trinity College - Grade 5

German composer Michael Proksch gives us a fun piece in neo-baroque style. And Now Let’s Handel features a simple harmonic progression based on a cycle of fifths that repeats three times, each time with a different texture. The quaver patterns give each hand in turn the opportunity to develop forearm rotation while shaping the line. There are a few possibilities for pedalling to explore.

Loading video...

Preview (please log-in or subscribe to see full video)

Sign in or subscribe to read the full article.

Subscribe for full access!

Get full access to this content in addition to our growing library of over 300 articles with a monthly, annual or premium subscription. Click here to find out more about our subscription options or click here to sign-in to view this page if you are already a subscriber.