Bruch - Moderato from Sechs Klavierstücke (Op. 12, No. 4)


Max Bruch’s delightful Moderato from Sechs Klavierstücke (Op. 12, No. 4 ) is set for ABRSM Grade 6, list B. The LH jumps need careful preparation. In this video I demonstrate in detail the techniques of quick cover, springboarding and selective landing to build up the necessary control and accuracy that will enable you to forget about the technical challenges posed by the LH and instead focus on the singing line above, and on creating a beautiful sound.

Loading video...

Preview (please log-in or subscribe to see full video)

Sign in or subscribe to read the full article.

Subscribe for full access!

Get full access to this content in addition to our growing library of over 300 articles with a monthly, annual or premium subscription. Click here to find out more about our subscription options or click here to sign-in to view this page if you are already a subscriber.